Fire Commission


The commission meets as needed.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Thomas Farley
  • Lloyd Bertram
  • Kathleen Novack
  • Elaine Kroening
  • Brandon Bergman

The Board of Fire Commissioners (formerly the Police & Fire Commission) consists of 5 citizens, three of which constitute a quorum. The first five commissioners are appointed by the mayor subject to confirmation by the Common Council between the last Monday in April and the first Monday in May. Staff includes the fire chief.

More Information

  • The members of the Board of Fire Commissioners hold office for one, two, three, four, or five years respectively. All aspects of 62.13, Wisconsin Statutes or successor statutes shall apply to the Board of Fire Commissioners
  • The commission is responsible for hiring, firing, and discipline of the Fire Department members. The city retains authority over final budgets, labor negotiations, and compensation
  • Citizen members are compensated at $20 per meeting
  • View Chapter 1, Section 1.14 of the municipal code for more information